Checkboxes and Radio Buttons

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
liam2015
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 3:45 pm

Checkboxes and Radio Buttons

Post by liam2015 » Mon May 18, 2015 3:49 pm

Hi,

I am using the latest version of Q'n'E Web Builder on Mac.

I have tried creating a form following tutorials in numerous ways, inclduing using the build in form wizard and templates. The form works and appears correctly (inc. the checkboxes and radio buttons), but when I receive the values via e-mail, it only shows the values for text entries.

E.g. if the form contains
Name - text entry
Email - text entry
A - Checkbox
B - Checkbox
C - Checkbox
Submit - submit button

The e-mail returned, only shows Name and Email.

Any ideas? I've tried using a template, creating my own form etc.

Thanks,
Liam

liam2015
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 3:45 pm

Re: Checkboxes and Radio Buttons

Post by liam2015 » Mon May 18, 2015 4:03 pm

Update:

I have been experimenting further. If I set names for each radio button and or checkbox, then it returns the value of the last selected radio button or checkbox, but nothing of the others.

e.g If I have 3 checkboxes names CB1, CB2, CB3, the email shows 'CB3: on'

I still can't get it to return the value of all checkboxes (preferably) or radio buttons.

Thanks,
Liam

liam2015
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 3:45 pm

Re: Checkboxes and Radio Buttons

Post by liam2015 » Mon May 18, 2015 4:42 pm

SOLUTION (sort of):

I'll leave this post for anyone with the same issues.

First, ensure the checkboxes and radio buttons are named. To do this, select a single checkbox / radio button, go to the property inspector pane and under miscellaneous section enter a unique name e.g Checkbox1. Do this for all checkboxes and radio buttons.

Second, ensure that all elements of the forms are on the form layer itself. The other issue I had was that for some reason not all checkboxes were attached to the form layer, they were place above by the wizard, but not integrated for some reason.

Once I had done this is all worked OK (well so far - fingers crossed).

I hope this helps someone else,

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest