Page 1 of 1

combobox in the form

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 2:26 pm
by vic53
I have this error in one form

Code: Select all

<select name="Combobox1" size="1" id="Combobox1" onchange="SetValue("titolo",this.value);return false;" onchange="SetValue("titolo",this.value);return false;">
in the events there is only one definition for the change evant... but in the output code there are 2 events declared in the tag...
I have used call to javascript in the events onchange ...
is it a bug?
Can you verify?
thanks
VM

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:32 pm
by Pablo
What exactly did you do?
What are your settings?

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:35 pm
by vic53
in the combobox I have one event onchange but the output code have 2 time the same onchange in the tag of the combobox...
I have deleted all events and I replaced only 1 event onchange but the error remain in 2 output onchange on the line of the tag...as I write over before
...

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:48 pm
by vic53
also I wish that in the combobox I'll put inside of the
<select ....> </select> one include php for loading the combobox from a table of the database...
with a command SQL... where
I build manually the option in output for the combobox... (in php)
Is it possible?
thanks for the answers..
ciao
VM

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:56 pm
by vic53
I put here some line of code where i founded the error...

Code: Select all

function SetValue(fld,valore){
alert(valore);
 document.getElementById(fld).value=valore;
}
</script>

</head>
<body>
<form name="<?php echo $FormName?>" id="<?php echo $FormName?>" action="" method="post"  >
<select name="categoria" size="1" id="categoria" onchange="alert(this.value);return false;" onchange="alert(this.value);return false;">
<option selected value="gallerie">Gallerie personali</option>
<option value="Collezioni">Collezioni private</option>
<option value="RecensioniLibri">Recensioni libri</option>
<option value="GiornaliWeb">Giornali online</option>
</select>
<div id="wb_Image1">
as yo can see at the line select there are two event onchange... but in the webeditor there is only one...
...
ciao...
VM

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Sun May 20, 2018 7:54 am
by Pablo
Thanks, I was able to reproduce this behavior and it will be fixed in the next update.

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Sun May 20, 2018 12:08 pm
by vic53
Thanks, your editor is fine and I like it very much...
I have tryed also other editor but this is what a programmer wants ...
ciao
VM

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Sun May 20, 2018 12:10 pm
by vic53
also
... I have used object <HTML> all is ok...

Re: combobox in the form

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 6:01 am
by Pablo
The problem with the duplicated event should now be fixed in the latest update:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=44861