Breakpoint / Masterpage

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
mexman
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:33 am
Location: Puebla/Mexico

Breakpoint / Masterpage

Post by mexman » Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:48 pm

Hi Pablo,
When a page contains a masterpage
AND
the page does only have the Default breakpoint
AND
the masterpage HAS a Default breakpoint AND a smaller breakpoint (e.g. 702),
what does happen at that breakpoint?

Will the masterpage's breakpoint affect the other page or do I need to set the same breakpoint at the other page also?

Regards
Michael

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2905
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Breakpoint / Masterpage

Post by Pablo » Thu Oct 18, 2018 6:59 am

I think the breakpoints from the master will not be included, because there is no matching style sheet.
Both the master page and content page should have the same breakpoints.

mexman
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:33 am
Location: Puebla/Mexico

Re: Breakpoint / Masterpage

Post by mexman » Fri Oct 19, 2018 8:41 pm

I sent a mail called "Breakpoint Error" in order to better explain with an example where the breakpoint is now similar in the main page and the masterpage, but the breakpoint does not work as expected.

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2905
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Breakpoint / Masterpage

Post by Pablo » Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:32 am

For me, the CSS menu does switch to the ResponsiveMenu.
However, the CSS is still visible in the breakpoint. To prevent this, select the CSS menu in the Object manager and toggle the visibility.

Also, I recommend to also add the ResponsiveMenu to the page header, otherwise you cannot make it overlap the content.

In other words:
- on the master page breakpoints , do not hide the header, but hide the CSS menu instead.
- place the Responsive Menu inside the header.

mexman
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:33 am
Location: Puebla/Mexico

Re: Breakpoint / Masterpage

Post by mexman » Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:04 am

Thanks,
the important hint is to insert BOTH menus into the header.

Great Job

Have a nice weekend!

Michael

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests