Changing border colours in MenuBar

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
PeterG
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:40 pm

Re: Changing border colours in MenuBar

Post by PeterG » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:10 am

Hi Pablo and Brian,
I have added the qwb5 file to the folder.
The qwb file for qwb7 is a straight copy of this file and if you open it in version 5, you will see how the page should look.
I updated to qwb7 when it was first released and the issue was apparent from the first time that I previewed a page.
I have never been able to find the reason why all of the text html settings changed which is why I am still using qwb5 despite having paid for qwb7.
If you can figure out why this is occurring, I would be very grateful.
Pete.

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Changing border colours in MenuBar

Post by Pablo » Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:26 pm

Did you read my previous reply?

PeterG
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:40 pm

Re: Changing border colours in MenuBar

Post by PeterG » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:05 pm

Yes I have read it but I have not changed anything.
I have had to continue using QWB5 because of this issue.
All I did when I purchased the upgrade to QWB7 was to open the existing qwb file created in QWB5 and without me making any changes, the issue appeared the first time that I previewed my home page.
I did ask for help with this problem when I upgraded to QWB7 but I was unable to get the problem resolved.
Pete

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Changing border colours in MenuBar

Post by Pablo » Wed Jul 01, 2020 6:17 am

The problem is in the text and the style.

To solve the problem:
In the style definition the padding-top is set to 10. This means that each line will have 10 pixels extra in the browser. Please set to 0
Also, I suggest to set 'Compatibility' property of the text to 'Clean up'. This will remove all 'dirty' code from the text.

PeterG
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:40 pm

Re: Changing border colours in MenuBar

Post by PeterG » Thu Jul 02, 2020 8:59 am

Hi Pablo,
Thanks for all your help.
Changing the Compatibility to Clea-up solved the problem without having to change any of my other settings.
I will now change the rest of the pages and start to use QWB7.
Thanks again for your time and trouble.
Pete.

Post Reply