Changing Settings...

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
michling
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 5:16 pm

Changing Settings...

Post by michling » Sat Mar 30, 2019 8:36 pm

I notice the Compatibilty for Safari mobile background fix setting on the main page, seem to change by it self from True to false, when editing the main page? Is this normal? So I have to make sure I check it before publishing. It does not happen all the time though?

Thanks

See attachment:

Image

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Changing Settings...

Post by Pablo » Sat Mar 30, 2019 9:21 pm

You are right, this property is not saved.
This will be addressed in the next update.

michling
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 5:16 pm

Re: Changing Settings...

Post by michling » Sun Mar 31, 2019 4:47 am

Thank you for setting my mind at ease. I was beginning to think I was doing something.
Look forward to the update.

I also saw what may be a misspelling, not trying to be nit picky, just another pair of eyes...

This is a setting in the Slideshow function: (The word "form" maybe should be from?

Image

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Changing Settings...

Post by Pablo » Sun Mar 31, 2019 7:35 am

Thanks, I will 'fix' that too.

betwixt
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:49 pm

Re: Changing Settings...

Post by betwixt » Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:38 pm

another 'fix' to think about:
Add the 'V6' logo as a file to the distribution so it can be used to make a desktop link.

Brian.

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Changing Settings...

Post by Pablo » Mon Apr 01, 2019 6:18 am

Add the 'V6' logo as a file to the distribution so it can be used to make a desktop link.
Are you referring to the Linux version?
If you use the Debian package then the logo will be installed automatically.

betwixt
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:49 pm

Re: Changing Settings...

Post by betwixt » Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:35 pm

I'm using the 'generic' Linux version which doesn't have the image as a file.
Sorry for being a thief but I copied the one from your reply as an image and added that instead. It works!

Brian.

Post Reply