Open page in a lightbox

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
User avatar
psaldari
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:26 pm
Location: Europe

Open page in a lightbox

Post by psaldari » Thu May 23, 2019 12:28 pm

Hello,
I'm my site I want to open a page (link in the site menu) to a lightbox. I read on the manual that the lightbox script on the page it must be set to fancybox.
But every time I set the lightbox script to "fancybox" and I click everywhere on the page, the lightbox script returns to "magnificpopup".
Is it my fault?

Cheers
Paolo

If can help:
Quick and easy version 6.2.0
MacOS 10.11.6

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by Pablo » Thu May 23, 2019 5:18 pm

You are right, fancybox is currently not supported.
I will add this functionality in the next update.

Note however that you can also select one of the other lightboxes.

User avatar
psaldari
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:26 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by psaldari » Thu May 23, 2019 6:06 pm

OK I understood thank you.
Anyway, for now I leave it like this and, when the fancybox is supported, I fine tune all.

Cheers
Paolo

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by Pablo » Fri May 24, 2019 1:49 pm

It should now work in the latest update:
http://quickandeasywebbuilder.com/forum ... =1&t=45502

User avatar
psaldari
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:26 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by psaldari » Fri May 24, 2019 7:29 pm

Yes thank you, now I can set fancybox for the page.
But I can't set dimensions of the lightbox window.
On top of the pages there is the "privacy statement" link, in the settings I set open as lightbox and in the settings I write:
width:500,
height:500
but the dimensions of the lightbox do not change, I made some mistakes?

Paolo

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by Pablo » Fri May 24, 2019 8:36 pm

For fancybox, the width/height will only be used when you open an image link. With the current version of fancybox, other pages will always be opened full screen.

Note that each (third party) lightbox has its own settings.

User avatar
psaldari
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:26 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by psaldari » Sat May 25, 2019 8:31 am

As always thank you for your patience.
Can you point me in the correct direction where I can find informations on how set the dimensions of this privacy statement lightbox?
The problem is not on a big screen, but on a small screen (like iPhone SE) the lightbox is to little and not confortable to read.

Thank's
Paolo

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by Pablo » Sat May 25, 2019 9:47 am

Maybe you can use a 'Dialog" instead?
Lightboxes is are mainly meant for images.

User avatar
psaldari
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:26 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by psaldari » Sat May 25, 2019 11:18 am

OK, in a dialog works much better, thank you.

Just for my curiosity, is it possible to show a dialog from a link in the main menu?

Paolo

User avatar
psaldari
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:26 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by psaldari » Sat May 25, 2019 11:49 am

EDIT: solved

Gosh... in the pages where I have a slideshow like this:
http://www.aprisogni.it/spettacoli/aladino.html
the privacy statement is always visible and stay on top of the page...
What's happen?

Paolo
Last edited by psaldari on Sat May 25, 2019 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
psaldari
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:26 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Open page in a lightbox

Post by psaldari » Sat May 25, 2019 2:24 pm

Never mind, I found the solution here:
https://api.jquery.com/jquery.noconflict/
I add this to the html:
<script>
$.noConflict();
// Code that uses other library's $ can follow here.
</script>
and all goes well.

Paolo

Post Reply