Layout grid - not responsive

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
alex4orly
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Layout grid - not responsive

Post by alex4orly »

This is my other problem I mentioned ealier, Please have a look at this link:
https://squadron-125.org.il/figurs4pable.html

Ignore the header. Underneat it I have
1) One layout grid with 2 columns
2) INside each column, another layout grid with 4 columns

In desktop / tablet mode - it looks OK
In Mobile phone mode, I set a bp at 400px and expected the right layout grid, to be pushed down under the left layout grid to show two raws each for images. But, instead, it split each image on its own and shows the 8 blocks underneath each other.

Why?

I created again a single page project : https://squadron-125.org.il/for_pablo_125.qwb

Thank you
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3406
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by Pablo »

I do not see anything wrong. It seems to work correct.
Can you please let me know what you expected to see and what it looks like for you?
alex4orly
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by alex4orly »

I expected and want to see this : https://ourvilla.net.au/figures_expected.jpg - the right 4 items to be taken down at the breakpoint
And this is what I see and it is not what I want : https://ourvilla.net.au/figures_wrong.jpg

The 8 figures are showing in one long vertical column....

So, what am I doing wrong?

Cheers

BTW, this time I got the email notification
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3406
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by Pablo »

The breakpoint of the layout grid controls when the grid columns will be stacked.
So, in this case the breakpoint value of the outer grid should be increased.
alex4orly
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by alex4orly »

You mean, to increase the breakpoint of the outer layout grid
To what you suggest to increase it?
Can the 2 inner grids remain as they are?

Thanks
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3406
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by Pablo »

You can try to set the breakpoint to 1280, then the inner grids do not have to be changed.
alex4orly
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by alex4orly »

I am a bit confused....
The max width of the outer grid is 800 px
So, is there a point to set a bp to 1280? Why?

Cheers
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3406
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by Pablo »

The reason why I suggested this is because I think this will display the columns the way you want it.
Did you try it?
alex4orly
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Layout grid - not responsive

Post by alex4orly »

OK, it is fixed with the following setup:
The outer frame BP is set to 480px
Each of the inner frames are set to 320px

It works OK like that: https://squadron-125.org.il/thefigures.html

Thank you
Post Reply