combobox in the form

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
User avatar
vic53
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Fonte Nuova Italia

combobox in the form

Post by vic53 »

I have this error in one form

Code: Select all

<select name="Combobox1" size="1" id="Combobox1" onchange="SetValue("titolo",this.value);return false;" onchange="SetValue("titolo",this.value);return false;">
in the events there is only one definition for the change evant... but in the output code there are 2 events declared in the tag...
I have used call to javascript in the events onchange ...
is it a bug?
Can you verify?
thanks
VM
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3915
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox in the form

Post by Pablo »

What exactly did you do?
What are your settings?
User avatar
vic53
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Fonte Nuova Italia

Re: combobox in the form

Post by vic53 »

in the combobox I have one event onchange but the output code have 2 time the same onchange in the tag of the combobox...
I have deleted all events and I replaced only 1 event onchange but the error remain in 2 output onchange on the line of the tag...as I write over before
...
User avatar
vic53
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Fonte Nuova Italia

Re: combobox in the form

Post by vic53 »

also I wish that in the combobox I'll put inside of the
<select ....> </select> one include php for loading the combobox from a table of the database...
with a command SQL... where
I build manually the option in output for the combobox... (in php)
Is it possible?
thanks for the answers..
ciao
VM
User avatar
vic53
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Fonte Nuova Italia

Re: combobox in the form

Post by vic53 »

I put here some line of code where i founded the error...

Code: Select all

function SetValue(fld,valore){
alert(valore);
 document.getElementById(fld).value=valore;
}
</script>

</head>
<body>
<form name="<?php echo $FormName?>" id="<?php echo $FormName?>" action="" method="post"  >
<select name="categoria" size="1" id="categoria" onchange="alert(this.value);return false;" onchange="alert(this.value);return false;">
<option selected value="gallerie">Gallerie personali</option>
<option value="Collezioni">Collezioni private</option>
<option value="RecensioniLibri">Recensioni libri</option>
<option value="GiornaliWeb">Giornali online</option>
</select>
<div id="wb_Image1">
as yo can see at the line select there are two event onchange... but in the webeditor there is only one...
...
ciao...
VM
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3915
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox in the form

Post by Pablo »

Thanks, I was able to reproduce this behavior and it will be fixed in the next update.
User avatar
vic53
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Fonte Nuova Italia

Re: combobox in the form

Post by vic53 »

Thanks, your editor is fine and I like it very much...
I have tryed also other editor but this is what a programmer wants ...
ciao
VM
User avatar
vic53
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Fonte Nuova Italia

Re: combobox in the form

Post by vic53 »

also
... I have used object <HTML> all is ok...
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3915
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox in the form

Post by Pablo »

The problem with the duplicated event should now be fixed in the latest update:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=44861
Post Reply