Page speed

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
moris
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:43 am

Page speed

Post by moris »

Hi,

So I am using the new version of Quick n Easy Web Builder. I have enabled Enable Cache Busting for faster page speed but Google PageSpeed tool is still yelling at me as can be seen in the attached screenshot.
Google PageSpeed is an important metric today for Google's SEO and I am trying to solve this issue, is there anything that can be done in the current status / in the future?
Source: https://developers.google.com/

Image

Thank you.
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3291
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Page speed

Post by Pablo »

Cache Busting does not increase the speed of the page. It forces the browser to reload the file from the server to make sure the styles are up-to-date.
To eliminate render-blocking resources, you can moves the JS and CSS files to the end of the page in Preferences -> HTML

Also, using less JavaScript based elements will increase the speed of the page...
moris
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:43 am

Re: Page speed

Post by moris »

Ok thank you.
Another question, where can I find the hCaptcha extension?

thanks.
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3291
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Page speed

Post by Pablo »

It is an option of the 'reCAPTCHA' object.

Image
moris
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:43 am

Re: Page speed

Post by moris »

Ok thanks.
When I submit the form i receive a long text of "H-captcha-response :"
Is it supposed to be like that? How can I remove it?
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3291
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Page speed

Post by Pablo »

This data is added by the hCaptcha script.
There is currently no way to filter this.
moris
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:43 am

Re: Page speed

Post by moris »

I have added hcaptcha on this page but even if I don't fill the hcaptcha I can submit the form.
I have added Public Key and Private Key as provided from hCaptcha. And the hcaptcha object is part of the Form layer.
Why isn't it working?

Thank you.
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3291
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Page speed

Post by Pablo »

The problem is related to the order of the objects on your page.
The captcha comes after the form, so it will be processed later.

To solve this:
- Move the captcha object from the form to an empty part of the workspace.
- Select ‘Move to back’ in the arrange tools
- Move the captcha object back to the form.
moris
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:43 am

Re: Page speed

Post by moris »

The software must include a condition that if a page does not use jQuery then do not upload/include:
/js/jquery-1.12.4.min.js

This is killing my website loading time on pages I don't even use jQuery.

Please consider adding it.
Good SEO is all about Page speed today.
Thank you.
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3291
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Page speed

Post by Pablo »

If you do not use any features or scripts that require jQuery then the file will not be included in that page.

If you need help to determine where it is used then please prepare a demo project, so I can see what you have done.
Post Reply