Give visitor page edit access

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

Resolved, placed the data into session variables, works OK

But, would still prefer the idea of online editor

Thanks
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by Pablo »

Did you configure the summernote editor in the properties of the admin object?
Did you republish all files?

Note: I cannot see what you have done based on the published page so if you need my help then please share a demo project so I can see all your settings.
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

I asked before - what do I write in the Editor settings
It brings up an empty popup?

Also, I see that :

1) A table can can only have 2 x 2 boxes, but I need 5 lines each with 6 columns table
2) Also, it seems I can't insert a Layout grid into the editable area, or can I?

Thanks
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by Pablo »

The "Editor settings' are to set custom options for the selected editor. These are different for each editor.
The 'Editor Type" property should set to 'Summernote"

Please see (Step 2)
https://www.quickandeasywebbuilder.com/ ... ntent.html

For further detail about the editors see step 6:
https://www.quickandeasywebbuilder.com/cms_tools.html

A table can have any number of columns and rows
See my demo:
https://www.quickandeasywebbuilder.com/ ... ntent.html

Online editors do not support layout grids. A 'layout grid' is not a HTML feature. It's specific to QWB.
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

I don't really care about layout grid, if I can make a table with the number of lines and columns.
I read all those documents you are pointing me to, but still can't figure out what to do in editor setup for Summernote

I read chapter 2 and chapetr 6 several times

Thanks
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by Pablo »

Step 1
Place the editor files in the summernote folder on the server.

Step 2
Set editor type in Editable Content Admin to 'Summer note'

Step 3
Publish the page.

Which of these steps is unclear?
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

All 3 steps are clear
I did all of them as instructed

Here is an image of the folder and files : https://nmaa-rc.org.au/Summernote.jpg
This is the root folder of the site, the admin and edit files are also in that folder

But?
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by Pablo »

I think the folder name should be lowercase: summernote
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

OK, that fixed it - I just copied the uppercase from the Editor type in the program.
Anyway - here is the result : https://nmaa-rc.org.au/adminedit.php - password - president

As you can see the filename is memberfees.html , but - when I try to watch it is a html file,
I get this : https://nmaa-rc.org.au/memberfees.html - which is the design page in WB

So, how can I use this? I need to use the html page in the website

Cheers
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by Pablo »

I'm sorry, I do not understand what you are asking.
The editor seems to work now, right?

Did you expect something else?
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

The editor seems to work ok, but try to view the memberfees.html after saving, you get error, no page found, just the json file is created with the changes in it that I have just saved, but where is the html file?
The page in the editor is structured inside a table with 6 columns and 5 rows.

What do you see?

Maybe, I just have to configure the editor in the admin module, but how?

Thanks
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by Pablo »

Your page did work yesterday for me. I was able to edit the table and I could see the table on the memberfees.html page. Now it looks like the page has been removed.
Did you change something in the meantime?
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

Well, if you go through the admin and edit the page - you can see it, edit it, save it
Now, if you try to see the HTML page, you go to this link : https://nmaa-rc.org.au/memberfees.html

Correct? Now, please note - this is NOT the page you have just edited, it is what was published by me from WB, I removed it to avoid the confusion, this is NOT the page that you are editing. The page you are editing has no colours, but it has a TABLE, right?

Please understand, you are looking at TWO different things, I can't find the HTML page that is produced by the Admin editor

Thanks
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by Pablo »

It seems to work correct for me, I was able to modify the content:
https://nmaa-rc.org.au/memberfees.html
alex4orly
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Give visitor page edit access

Post by alex4orly »

You must have done some magic... It works for me now.
But, the layout and font size in the editor is larger, then in the html page it is too small

Also, in the editor - I created a table so that it looks right, but in the html there is no table

How can I fix this?

Thank you
Post Reply